• Awards
  • Awards

Shortlisted for a record-breaking amount of awards

Betsson Group is shortlisted in 18 categories at the upcoming EGR Operator Awards 2021

Betsson Group is shortlisted for a record-breaking 18 categories at the upcoming EGR Operator Awards 2021. Held in London on the 25th of November, these awards are considered to be the Oscars of the iGaming sector! The EGR Operator Awards reward B2C operators for setting the standard in several categories and the fact that we are finalists in 18 of them means that we’re really performing incredibly well in all areas of the company – be it operational, product, tech, and commercial!

Being shortlisted for 18 categories makes Betsson Group the most nominated company in the awards’ long history!


We are shortlisted for:

  1. Operator of the year
  2. Casino operator
  3. Slots operator
  4. Virtual and Fantasy Sports operator
  5. Affiliate programme
  6. Horse race betting operator
  7. In-house product
  8. Sports betting operator
  9. Football betting operator
  10. In-play sports operator
  11. Mobile sports product
  12. Mobile operator
  13. Mobile casino product
  14. Marketing campaign
  15. Customer services operator
  16. Safer gambling operator of the year
  17. Employer of the Year
  18. Diversity & inclusion model


The judging process of these awards is rigorous. The team of independent, external judges is updated each year by EGR and is selected for the diverse range of in-depth igaming expertise they can bring to the judging process.

The panel of judges first decides on the shortlist prior to the submissions being sent to the final judges, meaning that shortlisted companies have already achieved a very good level of achievement when compared to the rest.

Once the shortlisted companies are selected, the final judges are then placed in groups and assigned categories aligned to their specific market knowledge, avoiding any conflict of interest. They are not given any access to the submissions or the results of any categories they are not involved in judging. These judges read and analyse the submissions. Each judge allocates a score to each individual criteria per category, as well as a brief summary of their thoughts. Once the above is complete, judges submit their scores, and the winners are then automatically calculated by EGR’s online judging platform. If there is no clear winner a conference call will be held by the allocated judges for that category. EGR does not contribute or have a vote within this process. The winners are then announced at the awards ceremony – on 25th November 2021.


The awards are organised by EGR (eGaming Review). EGR Global are one of the leading B2B publishers and membership networking groups for the online gaming and gambling industry, providing a comprehensive source for current business news and market intelligence.